Don’t panic!

So, a friend and I are running our first craft stall next weekend at a local hotel. It’s all come around rather quickly to be honest and is one of those things you can’t really say no to, but also don’t really have time for! 

I’m very busy trying to get jewellery made up, conjure festive bunting up, make yummy goodies, and also make other bits and bobs like scented pillows and hearts for the stand. 

This is our test run really so we’re trying to keep it simple. If we enjoy it then we’ll definitely do more and I have lots of ideas for other lovely things we can make and sell when we have a bit more time. It’s my dream to turn my crafty passions into my income and this may be the first small step towards that goal. It’s very tough trying to do it while working full time as well though. Still I am determined!! 

Anyway, if you live in the area why not come and see us next Sunday, December 2nd (Oh my goodness how did we get here so quickly??) at the Centurion Hotel, Midsomer Norton, Somerset for Santa’s grotto and Christmas Fayre? Its running from 12 ’till 4pm and entry is free 🙂

I will let you know how we get on next week but in the meantime I’d better go and get my sewing machine fired up 🙂

2 thoughts on “Don’t panic!

Leave a Reply

